Sending a contact to the Recycle Bin is a way to temporarily delete them. They can be restored at any time, or permanently deleted by an Administrator. There are two ways to send contacts to the Recycle Bin:
- Individually: On a Lead List, click the Recycle Bin icon to the right of the contact.
- In Bulk: On the Lead List, select the contacts you would like to send to the Recycle Bin by using the check boxes to the left of the contacts. Use the "Move To" dropdown box above the check boxes to move the contacts to the Recycle Bin. To move more at a time, you can scroll to the bottom of the list and make the page size 50.
Note: Be aware that contacts can only be restored from the Recycle Bin individually.
Contacts can be removed from the Recycle Bin by either restoring them or permanently deleting them.
- Restoring Contacts: To restore a contact, go to Leads > Recycle Bin and find the contact. You can use the filter options to easily search on any column. Click the blue turning arrow to the right of the contact to restore it. Note that contacts must be restored individually.
- Permanently Deleting Contacts Individually: To permanently delete a contact, go to Leads > Recycle Bin and find the contact. You can use the filter options to easily search on any column. Click the garbage can to the right of the contact to permanently delete it.
- Permanently Deleting All Contacts in the Recycle Bin: To permanently delete all contacts in the Recycle Bin, go to Leads > Recycle Bin and click the "Empty Recycle Bin" button above the list.
Contacts from the Recycle Bin do not show up in search results. To find a contact in the recycle bin, use the filters located next to each column header. Click here for more information on filtering.